+1 203.741.8570 admin@opententacademy.com

Instructor Profiles

At Open Tent Academy, we have strived to look for the best instructors in the world, setting no limits at what we can bring to you – the homeschooling family.   The instructors chosen to teach at Open Tent Academy come to us from across the globe and are leaders in their fields, both in their chosen professions and as proven teachers.   We are constantly looking for new teachers; if you know of anyone – please do not hesitate to contact Eva Lynn Goldstein-Meola.

Please note that Open Tent Academy reserves the right to change instructors (using our current teachers) for classes based on class size and/or needs. Although this is an unlikely event, it might occur.

Meet the instructors of Open Tent Academy! Click the instructor name to view their full biography.

  • Ashley Matheny

    Ashley Matheny

    mathenyashleyf@gmail.com

    Ashley Matheny

    mathenyashleyf@gmail.com
    Ashley Matheny grew up in the mountains of Morgantown, West...
  • Ayla Gilbert Burke

    Ayla Gilbert Burke

    aylagilbertburke@gmail.com

    Ayla Gilbert Burke

    aylagilbertburke@gmail.com
    Ayla Gilbert Burke has been working in education since age...
  • Celina Vallarta

    Celina Vallarta

    celina.vallarta@gmail.com

    Celina Vallarta

    celina.vallarta@gmail.com
    Celina Vallarta is a native Texan currently residing in South...
  • Charissa Vangi

    Charissa Vangi

    charris1026@gmail.com

    Charissa Vangi

    charris1026@gmail.com
    Charissa Vangi M.Ed. is an educator, a curriculum writer, and...
  • Christie Joy

    Christie Joy

    cljoy0459@gmail.com

    Christie Joy

    cljoy0459@gmail.com
    My name is Christe Joy and yes, I am as...
  • Erin Forte-Froehling

    Erin Forte-Froehling

    erin@powerofheals.com

    Erin Forte-Froehling

    erin@powerofheals.com
    How Do You Introduce Yourself? This is my area of...
  • Eva Goldstein-Meola

    Eva Goldstein-Meola

    eva@opententacademy.com

    Eva Goldstein-Meola

    eva@opententacademy.com
    Eva Lynn Goldstein-Meola, M.Ed., founder and director of Open Tent...
  • Jonathan Meola

    Jonathan Meola

    jonathan@opententacademy.com

    Jonathan Meola

    jonathan@opententacademy.com
    Jonathan Meola was born in New York City, moved across...
  • Kirsten Bowman

    Kirsten Bowman

    kbowman274@gmail.com

    Kirsten Bowman

    kbowman274@gmail.com
    Kirsten is a human rights lawyer by profession, having worked...
  • Marc Gottlieb

    Marc Gottlieb

    jmaimarc@gmail.com

    Marc Gottlieb

    jmaimarc@gmail.com
    Marc Gottlieb was born in New York. His first teaching...
  • Merium Khan

    Merium Khan

    merium.khan@gmail.com

    Merium Khan

    merium.khan@gmail.com
    Merium Khan is a self-proclaimed literature lover and Shakespeare Whisperer....
  • Natalie Hines

    Natalie Hines

    hines.natalie@gmail.com

    Natalie Hines

    hines.natalie@gmail.com
    Natalie began her teaching career in Hawaii working as a...
  • Ryan Rasar

    Ryan Rasar

    stemqwest@gmail.com

    Ryan Rasar

    stemqwest@gmail.com
    Ryan Rasar holds a Bachelor of Landscape Architecture degree from...
  • Samantha Star

    Samantha Star

    samantha.star.education@gmail.com

    Samantha Star

    samantha.star.education@gmail.com
    Samantha was born and raised in Montreal, Quebec. She holds...
  • Sarah Pope

    Sarah Pope

    sarah@ebbingtides.com

    Sarah Pope

    sarah@ebbingtides.com
    Sarah Pope, General Certification in Education with a focus on...
  • Selena Robinson

    Selena Robinson

    selena@lookwerelearning.com

    Selena Robinson

    selena@lookwerelearning.com
    Selena Robinson has been working with the deaf community for...