+1 203.741.8570 [email protected]

WELCOME!

This year is the year to change the way you are educating your child!

Open Tent Academy is an all-inclusive, online platform where homeschoolers (and “after-schoolers”) can take an array of classes, LIVE, taught by instructors, who are experts in their fields.

Open Tent Academy offers families an exciting opportunity to change the way learning happens at home. Advances in internet bandwidth, and educational technologies now allow us to bring anyone, located anywhere in the world, a variety of quality classes, covering a wide array of topics and subjects.

OTA is offering classes for grades K – 12 across three terms (Fall, Winter, and Spring), int 5-week, 10-week, 20-week or 30-week sessions with course subjects ranging from traditional content courses to out-of-the-box, multi-disciplinary, project-based class offerings.

OTA classes are presented: 9 am ET (6 am PT), 11 am ET (8 am PT), 1 pm ET (10 am PT), and 3 pm ET (12 pm PT) on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday!

Class lengths range between 45 minutes (for our little ones!) to 90 minutes for our older students.

We use Jigsaw Interactive as our virtual classroom.  Jigsaw is a highly interactive platform providing an amazing and SAFE virtual experience. Students who can’t attend the live class are able to watch a recording of the live class.

Our learning management system, CANVAS is where students can access all class materials on a 24/7 basis!   Students have the link to the virtual class (and after class the link to the recording), class notes, presentations used during the live class, videos, homework and more!  All homework is submitted digitally via CANVAS.

Teachers provide both instruction and grading. At the end of each course, teachers will send out a final grade report (PDF file), and parents can ALWAYS look at their child’s grade book in CANVAS throughout the semester. Finally, parents can always contact the instructor if they have any additional questions.


Come take a look at what Open Tent Academy is all about! You will love what you see!


Open Tent Academy is an inclusive and non-sectarian program, open to students from all backgrounds.

GREAT NEWS FROM OTA!

Open Tent Academy is excited to announce that we are now listed as approved vendors for the following Charter School programs:

  • Inspire Charter Schools (CA)
  • National University Academy (CA)
  • Excel Academy Charter School (CA)
  • Sage Oak Charter School (CA)
  • South Sutter Charter School (IEM, CA)
  • Ocean Grove Charter School (IEM, CA)
  • Sky Mountain Charter School (IEM, CA)
  • Sutter Peak Charter Academy (PCI, CA)
  • Heritage Peak Charter School (PCI, CA)
  • Rio Valley Charter School (PCI, CA)
  • Valley View Charter Prep (PCI, CA)
  • CORE Charter School (CA)
  • Heartwood Charter School (CA)

Want more information about how we work with the above-listed programs? Are you aware of any other charter school programs looking for a great vendor?  Let us know!

All-inclusive Courses

Open to everyone

Over 60 Courses in 12 different areas of study!

Enhance your homeschooling offerings

LIVE Virtual Classes

All classes are recorded for later use

Family Accounts

Parents and students can easily monitor progress.

MEET SOME OF OUR OTA INSTRUCTORS!

Share with: